Councillors' Details


Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments.

Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.



John Bowden
John Bowden Chairman  ...
Mandy Henry
Mandy Henry Vice Chairman ...
Julie Collins
Julie Collins Councillor ...
Chris Haywood
Chris Haywood Councillor ...
Russ Henry
Russ Henry Councillor ...
Vacant 1
Vacant 1
Bruce Gilbert
Bruce Gilbert Councillor ...

Contact Us


icon letter Clerk Michelle Alexander
Suckley WR6 5EH

icon phone
Tel:   01886 884 195

icon contact form Contact Form:
Click the button to the left to launch the online form.

Quick Links

planning applications

Malvern Hill District Council   government uk

Worcestershire County Council

Areas we cover

Map of the area we cover